I. The search for 2017 Outstanding Cooperatives is open to all primary cooperatives with the following qualifications:

  1. Coops registered with Cooperative Development Authority for at least three years in operation as of December 31, 2016
  2. Area of operation is within the Province of Bulacan;
  3. Must be in Good Standing for the three (3) proceeding years (MOV: CGS 2014, 2015, 2016)
  4. Has shown meritorious achievement in the area of cooperative organization, management, financial and participation in community development;
  5. Must be operationally gainful:
    • Audited financial statement 2014, 2015, 2016 (MOV)
  6. Has not been conferred as Hall of Fame Awardee.

II. Qualified primary cooperatives shall be chosen as this year’s outstanding cooperatives, based on the following category and classification:

  1. Micro Scale Category
  2. Small Scale Category
  3. Medium Scale Category
  4. Large Scale Category

III. The participating/nominated primary cooperatives will be judged according to the following criteria and its corresponding percentage distribution:

A. Organizational Aspect 25% 15% 15%
B. Management Aspect 35% 35% 35%
C. Financial Aspect 35% 35% 35%
D. Participation in Community Development 25% 15% 15%

IV. The search for outstanding cooperatives will undertake a series of activities in determining the winners, generally group according to the following stages:

Nomination form together with mechanics in the Search of Outstanding Coops will be distributed to all qualified primary cooperatives informing them of this years search. Stated in the said forms are important aspects of cooperative activities that will be evaluated. Attached to the nomination notice is a confirmation slip to be returned to PCEDO Office to signify their intention to join the contest/ search.

A screening committee composed of Provincial Government personnel, cooperatives and NGO’s, will be created to initially evaluate the validity of records presented before them during the screening process. Among the records to be evaluated includes the audited financial statements, books of accounts, minutes of the meetings, business and training plans among others. The screening committee shall withhold the identity of nominated cooperatives through coded names. This will only be revealed after the awards committee has finally identified the code names of the winners.

Results of the evaluation submitted to the Awards Committee will be again deliberated upon based on specific merits of each of the nominated cooperatives. Having arrived at common concerns this committee will formally announce the winners.

V. The Hall of Fame Awards will be conferred to a cooperative who have already won in each of the three (3) categories.  The older cooperatives who did not have the chance to compete in the first category (3-5 years) and second in category (6-10 years) may still be conferred with the Hall of Fame Award provided they will win the remaining and required number of awards in the third category. (11 years and above).   However, this cooperative shall be evaluated and should pass the required standard.

VI. The nominated cooperative shall be conferred as winner if they were able to attain the scoring standard stated below:

A. Organizational Aspect 85 85 85
B. Management Aspect 85 85 85
C. Financial Aspect 85 85 85
D. Community Development Aspect 75 80 85